The Learning to Dance 1000+ Downloads Giveaway… Reloaded!

Let’s try this again.

If you follow me on Tumblr, you already know that some unexpected complications have come up with selecting the winners for the original LtD Giveaway. I won’t get into details, but a truly unfortunate data loss on Tumblr’s part has prevented me from fairly choosing winners for the contest. To everyone who tirelessly entered the original giveaway (there were well over 2300 entries in the end!), I sincerely apologize, and I hope I can make it up to you. In order to give everyone a second chance (and perhaps a first, for those of you who missed it last time!), I’ve decided to reopen the giveaway – on a very different platform.

Click the banner above to reach the all-new giveaway. The benefits of this new system are the multiple ways to enter using your favourite social media – Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr – or even just your email. Some are one-time tasks, and some you can complete every day. Enter as many ways as you’d like in order to increase your chances, and check them off as you go!

This new giveaway will run until 12:01am EST on Tuesday, July 17th, 2012 (that’s midnight on Monday, to avoid any confusion). Winners will be announced later that day!

So what can you win again?

The Prizes:

Third Prize – A set of three adorable LtD buttons featuring fan-favourite quotes: “Wherever you’re going, Starship Ranger, I’m going with you,” “It’s always been you and me, right?” and of course, “Sometimes dreams come true.” These buttons are not currently available anywhere else!

Second Prize – An 8×10 art print of your choice from amazing artist Ree‘s LtD Society6 store and a set of three LtD quote buttons!

Grand Prize – The lucky grand prize winner will receive a truly rare gift – there are only three of these in existence in the world. Yes, I’m talking about your very own paperback copy of Learning to Dance! The Learning to Dance paperback is a real, bound book featuring a uniquely designed full-colour cover and black-and-white interior including all of Kendyll Romine’s original illustrations. As a work of fanfiction, it has never been, and never will be, available to purchase – this is literally the only chance you will ever get to own one. I will, of course, personalize an inscription for the winner inside the book’s cover. Oh yes, and I’ll throw in a set of LtD quote buttons too!

Any questions? Send me an email. In the meantime, click the banner above to head over to the giveaway and start entering – and good luck to all!

